Hayden James http://haydenjames.io Linux Systems Administrator | DBA Fri, 26 Sep 2014 16:54:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.2 CVE-2014-6271: Vulnerability in Bash allows remote execution of arbitrary code http://haydenjames.io/cve-2014-6271-vulnerability-bash-allows-remote-execution-arbitrary-code/ http://haydenjames.io/cve-2014-6271-vulnerability-bash-allows-remote-execution-arbitrary-code/#comments Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:42:34 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3498 http://haydenjames.io/cve-2014-6271-vulnerability-bash-allows-remote-execution-arbitrary-code/feed/ 1 Are You Measuring Web Server Memory Usage “Correctly”? http://haydenjames.io/measure-web-server-memory-usage-correctly/ http://haydenjames.io/measure-web-server-memory-usage-correctly/#comments Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:07:29 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3392 http://haydenjames.io/measure-web-server-memory-usage-correctly/feed/ 5 Your Web Host Doesn’t Want You To Read This: Benchmark Your VPS http://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/ http://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/#comments Sun, 17 Aug 2014 21:49:21 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3347 http://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/feed/ 1 Use atop for Linux server performance analysis, here’s why. http://haydenjames.io/use-atop-linux-server-performance-analysis/ http://haydenjames.io/use-atop-linux-server-performance-analysis/#comments Wed, 13 Aug 2014 17:25:39 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3309 http://haydenjames.io/use-atop-linux-server-performance-analysis/feed/ 0 This “invite-only” Smartphone beats the Galaxy S5 & iPhone 5S! http://haydenjames.io/invite-only-smartphone-beats-the-galaxy-s5-iphone-5s/ http://haydenjames.io/invite-only-smartphone-beats-the-galaxy-s5-iphone-5s/#comments Tue, 05 Aug 2014 01:38:28 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3228 http://haydenjames.io/invite-only-smartphone-beats-the-galaxy-s5-iphone-5s/feed/ 0 Increase Performance and lifespan of SSDs & SD Cards http://haydenjames.io/increase-performance-lifespan-ssds-sd-cards/ http://haydenjames.io/increase-performance-lifespan-ssds-sd-cards/#comments Wed, 30 Jul 2014 19:40:33 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3169 http://haydenjames.io/increase-performance-lifespan-ssds-sd-cards/feed/ 0 Happy System Administrator Appreciation Day! http://haydenjames.io/happy-system-administrator-appreciation-day/ http://haydenjames.io/happy-system-administrator-appreciation-day/#comments Fri, 25 Jul 2014 16:45:07 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3151 http://haydenjames.io/happy-system-administrator-appreciation-day/feed/ 0 10 Easy WordPress Remote Backup Solutions http://haydenjames.io/10-easy-wordpress-remote-backup-solutions/ http://haydenjames.io/10-easy-wordpress-remote-backup-solutions/#comments Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:10:20 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3126 http://haydenjames.io/10-easy-wordpress-remote-backup-solutions/feed/ 2 Download LEMP for Raspberry Pi: Nginx + MariaDB (MySQL) + PHP http://haydenjames.io/download-lemp-raspberry-pi-nginx-mariadb-mysql-php/ http://haydenjames.io/download-lemp-raspberry-pi-nginx-mariadb-mysql-php/#comments Mon, 14 Jul 2014 21:53:14 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3026 http://haydenjames.io/download-lemp-raspberry-pi-nginx-mariadb-mysql-php/feed/ 11 Best WordPress Cache Plugin: WP-FFPC http://haydenjames.io/best-wordpress-cache-plugin-wp-ffpc/ http://haydenjames.io/best-wordpress-cache-plugin-wp-ffpc/#comments Sun, 13 Jul 2014 03:15:41 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=2979 http://haydenjames.io/best-wordpress-cache-plugin-wp-ffpc/feed/ 4