Hayden James http://haydenjames.io Linux Systems Administrator | DBA Tue, 20 Jan 2015 06:56:23 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.3 Temporary change #ArchLinux to #Debian http://haydenjames.io/temporary-change-archlinux-debian/ http://haydenjames.io/temporary-change-archlinux-debian/#comments Thu, 15 Jan 2015 15:37:51 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3770 http://haydenjames.io/temporary-change-archlinux-debian/feed/ 2 The Sony Hack: An Inside Job. Here’s why… http://haydenjames.io/sony-hack-inside-job-heres/ http://haydenjames.io/sony-hack-inside-job-heres/#comments Sat, 03 Jan 2015 10:14:29 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3724 http://haydenjames.io/sony-hack-inside-job-heres/feed/ 1 Quick Tips for a more stable Arch Linux experience http://haydenjames.io/quick-tips-stable-arch-linux-experience/ http://haydenjames.io/quick-tips-stable-arch-linux-experience/#comments Wed, 19 Nov 2014 22:30:38 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3575 http://haydenjames.io/quick-tips-stable-arch-linux-experience/feed/ 2 20 Top Server Monitoring & Application Performance Monitoring (APM) Solutions http://haydenjames.io/20-top-server-monitoring-application-performance-monitoring-apm-solutions/ http://haydenjames.io/20-top-server-monitoring-application-performance-monitoring-apm-solutions/#comments Wed, 12 Nov 2014 21:18:35 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3602 http://haydenjames.io/20-top-server-monitoring-application-performance-monitoring-apm-solutions/feed/ 9 Poodlebleed vulnerability SSL version 3.0 http://haydenjames.io/poodlebleed-vulnerability-ssl-version-3-0/ http://haydenjames.io/poodlebleed-vulnerability-ssl-version-3-0/#comments Wed, 15 Oct 2014 20:17:19 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3557 http://haydenjames.io/poodlebleed-vulnerability-ssl-version-3-0/feed/ 2 cPanel to add MariaDB support. PHP-FPM? http://haydenjames.io/cpanel-add-mariadb-support/ http://haydenjames.io/cpanel-add-mariadb-support/#comments Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:59:49 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3542 http://haydenjames.io/cpanel-add-mariadb-support/feed/ 0 CVE-2014-6271: Vulnerability in Bash allows remote execution of arbitrary code http://haydenjames.io/cve-2014-6271-vulnerability-bash-allows-remote-execution-arbitrary-code/ http://haydenjames.io/cve-2014-6271-vulnerability-bash-allows-remote-execution-arbitrary-code/#comments Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:42:34 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3498 http://haydenjames.io/cve-2014-6271-vulnerability-bash-allows-remote-execution-arbitrary-code/feed/ 2 Are You Measuring Web Server Memory Usage “Correctly”? http://haydenjames.io/measure-web-server-memory-usage-correctly/ http://haydenjames.io/measure-web-server-memory-usage-correctly/#comments Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:07:29 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3392 http://haydenjames.io/measure-web-server-memory-usage-correctly/feed/ 7 Your Web Host Doesn’t Want You To Read This: Benchmark Your VPS http://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/ http://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/#comments Sun, 17 Aug 2014 21:49:21 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3347 http://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/feed/ 1 Use atop for Linux server performance analysis, here’s why. http://haydenjames.io/use-atop-linux-server-performance-analysis/ http://haydenjames.io/use-atop-linux-server-performance-analysis/#comments Wed, 13 Aug 2014 17:25:39 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3309 http://haydenjames.io/use-atop-linux-server-performance-analysis/feed/ 0