Linux Systems Analyst | Hayden James https://haydenjames.io Tue, 26 Sep 2017 04:30:37 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 Alternatives to top and htop https://haydenjames.io/alternatives-top-htop/ https://haydenjames.io/alternatives-top-htop/#respond Tue, 26 Sep 2017 03:49:45 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=7297 https://haydenjames.io/alternatives-top-htop/feed/ 0 .IO TLD DNS issues and a day without Cloudflare https://haydenjames.io/io-tld-dns-issues-day-without-cloudflare/ https://haydenjames.io/io-tld-dns-issues-day-without-cloudflare/#respond Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:40:38 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=7264 https://haydenjames.io/io-tld-dns-issues-day-without-cloudflare/feed/ 0 PHP memory_limit – a *per-script* setting https://haydenjames.io/understanding-php-memory_limit/ https://haydenjames.io/understanding-php-memory_limit/#comments Mon, 18 Sep 2017 05:22:32 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=7243 https://haydenjames.io/understanding-php-memory_limit/feed/ 2 Linux top: Here’s how to customize it https://haydenjames.io/linux-top-customize-it/ https://haydenjames.io/linux-top-customize-it/#respond Fri, 08 Sep 2017 15:33:22 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=7209 https://haydenjames.io/linux-top-customize-it/feed/ 0 Using CentOS CR (Continuous Release) Repo https://haydenjames.io/using-centos-continuous-release-cr-repo/ https://haydenjames.io/using-centos-continuous-release-cr-repo/#comments Sun, 27 Aug 2017 21:30:49 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=7187 https://haydenjames.io/using-centos-continuous-release-cr-repo/feed/ 2 Choosing the Best Linux Distro for Desktop 2018 https://haydenjames.io/best-linux-distro/ https://haydenjames.io/best-linux-distro/#comments Thu, 17 Aug 2017 19:39:00 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=1678 https://haydenjames.io/best-linux-distro/feed/ 9 Strip Down Apache to Improve Performance & Memory Efficiency https://haydenjames.io/strip-apache-improve-performance-memory-efficiency/ https://haydenjames.io/strip-apache-improve-performance-memory-efficiency/#comments Tue, 15 Aug 2017 07:52:51 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=1397 https://haydenjames.io/strip-apache-improve-performance-memory-efficiency/feed/ 11 PHP performance: oPcache Control Panels https://haydenjames.io/php-performance-opcache-control-panels/ https://haydenjames.io/php-performance-opcache-control-panels/#respond Sun, 13 Aug 2017 12:16:13 +0000 http://thehayden.org/?p=761 https://haydenjames.io/php-performance-opcache-control-panels/feed/ 0 50 Top Server Monitoring & Application Performance Monitoring (APM) Solutions https://haydenjames.io/50-top-server-monitoring-application-performance-monitoring-apm-solutions/ https://haydenjames.io/50-top-server-monitoring-application-performance-monitoring-apm-solutions/#comments Sun, 06 Aug 2017 01:56:05 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=5584 https://haydenjames.io/50-top-server-monitoring-application-performance-monitoring-apm-solutions/feed/ 27 Kali Linux non-root install w/ screenshots https://haydenjames.io/kali-linux-non-root-install-screenshots/ https://haydenjames.io/kali-linux-non-root-install-screenshots/#respond Tue, 01 Aug 2017 22:45:00 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6748 https://haydenjames.io/kali-linux-non-root-install-screenshots/feed/ 0