Linux Systems Analyst | Hayden James https://haydenjames.io Tue, 25 Jul 2017 11:52:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 MySQL Performance Tuning: Tips, Scripts and Tools https://haydenjames.io/mysql-performance-tuning-tips-scripts-tools/ https://haydenjames.io/mysql-performance-tuning-tips-scripts-tools/#respond Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:08:47 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6764 https://haydenjames.io/mysql-performance-tuning-tips-scripts-tools/feed/ 0 How to direct-install Debian SID rolling release using mini.iso (w/ screenshots) https://haydenjames.io/direct-install-debian-sid-rolling-release-using-mini-iso-w-screenshots/ https://haydenjames.io/direct-install-debian-sid-rolling-release-using-mini-iso-w-screenshots/#respond Sat, 20 May 2017 03:29:55 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6649 https://haydenjames.io/direct-install-debian-sid-rolling-release-using-mini-iso-w-screenshots/feed/ 0 PHP Performance: Additional CPU cores vs faster CPU cores https://haydenjames.io/php-performance-additional-cpu-cores-vs-faster-cpu-cores/ https://haydenjames.io/php-performance-additional-cpu-cores-vs-faster-cpu-cores/#comments Sat, 06 May 2017 06:21:44 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6549 https://haydenjames.io/php-performance-additional-cpu-cores-vs-faster-cpu-cores/feed/ 5 Panopta (exclusive offer) Get Two Free Months https://haydenjames.io/panopta-two-free-months/ https://haydenjames.io/panopta-two-free-months/#respond Tue, 18 Apr 2017 04:31:45 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6566 https://haydenjames.io/panopta-two-free-months/feed/ 0 80% of the web powered by PHP https://haydenjames.io/80-percent-web-powered-by-php/ https://haydenjames.io/80-percent-web-powered-by-php/#comments Fri, 17 Feb 2017 01:40:47 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6448 https://haydenjames.io/80-percent-web-powered-by-php/feed/ 7 Accelerate Time to Value for Log Analytics with the Oracle Management Cloud https://haydenjames.io/accelerate-time-value-log-analytics-oracle-management-cloud/ https://haydenjames.io/accelerate-time-value-log-analytics-oracle-management-cloud/#respond Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:50:41 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6424 https://haydenjames.io/accelerate-time-value-log-analytics-oracle-management-cloud/feed/ 0 Linux server performance: Is disk I/O slowing your application? https://haydenjames.io/linux-server-performance-disk-io-slowing-application/ https://haydenjames.io/linux-server-performance-disk-io-slowing-application/#respond Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:43:54 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6358 https://haydenjames.io/linux-server-performance-disk-io-slowing-application/feed/ 0 Apache Performance: Disable .htaccess https://haydenjames.io/disable-htaccess-apache-performance/ https://haydenjames.io/disable-htaccess-apache-performance/#comments Tue, 08 Nov 2016 04:57:01 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=1580 https://haydenjames.io/disable-htaccess-apache-performance/feed/ 19 Your Web Host Doesn’t Want You To Read This: Benchmark Your VPS https://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/ https://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/#comments Wed, 02 Nov 2016 11:49:21 +0000 http://haydenjames.io/?p=3347 https://haydenjames.io/web-host-doesnt-want-read-benchmark-vps/feed/ 5 Securing Internet of Things (IoT) devices https://haydenjames.io/patch-thing-securing-internet-things-iot-devices/ https://haydenjames.io/patch-thing-securing-internet-things-iot-devices/#respond Sun, 23 Oct 2016 23:22:25 +0000 https://haydenjames.io/?p=6169 https://haydenjames.io/patch-thing-securing-internet-things-iot-devices/feed/ 0